A.G.M. Ballinasle A.R.A.

Ballinasloe Active Retirement Association AGM
The Ballinasloe Active Retirement Association held its AGM in Gullane’s Hotel on Wednesday, February 3rd 2010
The meeting was chaired by Gabriel Rohan.
Margaret McDonnell, the outgoing Secretary, praised members for their active participation in the association during the year. Regular activities include aquarobics, bowling, a book club, a singing group and a walking group.
Chris O’Flynn, Secretary of the Social Committee, reported on another very full year of social activities and trips, both home and abroad.

The following Officers for 2010 were elected:
Chairman: Gabriel Rohan Vice-Chairman: John Boland
Secretary: Kaye Killeen Assistant Secretary: Margaret Brennan
Treasurer: Douglas Rafter
Assistant Treasurer: Ollie Hanniffy PRO: Bridie Loughman
Committee members: Anne Killeen, Deirdre Hogan, Una O’Reilly, Sean Carrick and Margaret MacDonnell

No comments: